Staff Directory

General questions and comments can be sent to: info@almosthomekids.org

If you are interested in working for Almost Home Kids, we are currently hiring RN’s (Chicago and Naperville), CNA’s (Chicago and Naperville) and a Clinical Manager (Naperville only), please click here and enter Almost Home Kids in the search box for more information.

To refer a child or learn more about our clinical programs, contact Layenie Anderson, Director of Case Management at landerson@almosthomekids.org

AHK Chicago: 312-229-0170
AHK Naperville: 630-271-9155

Deborah A. Grisko
President & Executive Director
E: dgrisko@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 786-1750

Bethany Faxel
Senior Director of Business Operations
E: bfaxel@almosthomekids.org
T: (312) 227-7954

Raeann Olsen-Jackson
Director of Development
E: rjackson@almosthomekids.org
Tel: (312) 282-7081

Judith A. McLean
Director of Marketing & Communications
E: jmclean@almosthomekids.org
T: (312) 399-0013

Lindsay Rawlings
Senior Affiliation Project Manager
E: lrawlings@almosthomekids.org
T: (312) 227-0236

Lori Hannon
Director of Business Development & Strategy
E: lhannon@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 272-2600

Gail Linhart
Director of Operations
E: glinhart@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 786-1760

Liza Larsen
Coordinator of Special Events
E: elarsen@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 786-1763

Lisa Snow
Volunteer Community Outreach Coordinator
E: lsnow@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 786-1755

Dedra Bailey
Medical Education Coordinator
E: desmith@almosthomekids.org
T: (312) 227-1227


Media Contact

Media Relations Contacts
Public Affairs & Communications
E: jmclean@almosthomekids.org
T: (312) -399-0013


Expansion Inquiries

Contact if interested in Expansion inquiries

Children with medically complex conditions represent approximately 3 million children accounting for 40% of Medicaid spending on children. Growing at 6% annually, they are among the most rapidly growing sectors of the pediatric population.

As hospitals struggle to manage costs, length of stays and utilization of hospital resources, moving children with medical complexities through the continuum of care is critical. Meeting the clinical, social and emotional needs of this population and their families while managing costs can be challenging.

Almost Home Kids envisions the presence of new facilities to service the needs of children with complex medical conditions and their families in their own communities throughout the country.

Our proven transitional care model, consulting methodology and expertise significantly improves the likelihood of program sustainability and successful implementation.

We’ve developed a program offering with all you need to open an Almost Home Kids in your community and a consulting methodology to assist you with initial planning through implementation.

With over 10 years of experience, our proven transitional care model, consulting methodology and expertise significantly improves the likelihood of program sustainability and successful implementation.

If you are interested in learning more about our expansion plans, or would like to talk to us about bringing Almost Home Kids to your area, please email Lori Hannon, AHK’s Business Development & Strategy Director at lhannon@almosthomekids.org or call (630) 272-2600


For information about Volunteering, click here.