Staff Directory

General questions and comments can be sent to: info@almosthomekids.org

Job Openings (Chicago & Naperville): please click here and enter Almost Home Kids in the search box for more information.

Job Openings (Peoria):  please click here  to search our available positions. Please complete a career profile and application on this website if you wish to be considered for an available position.

Referring a child (Chicago & Naperville), contact Layenie Grace, Director of Case Management at lgrace@luriechildrens.org

Referring a child (Peoria), contact Almost Home Kids at 309-573-0700

AHK Chicago: 312-229-0170
AHK Peoria: 309-573-0700
AHK Naperville: 630-271-9155

Deborah A. Grisko
President & Executive Director
E: dgrisko@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 786-1750

Rana Khan
Senior Director of Business Operations
E: rakhan@almosthomekids.org
T: (312) 227-7954

Raeann Olsen-Jackson
Director of Development
E: rjackson@almosthomekids.org
Tel: (312) 282-7081

Judith A. McLean
Director of Marketing & Communications
E: jmclean@almosthomekids.org
T: (312) 399-0013

Lindsay Rawlings
Almost Home Kids Project Management
E: lrawlings@almosthomekids.org
T: (312) 227-0236

Denise Nora
Director of Business Development & Strategy
E: dnora@AlmostHomeKids.org
T: (312) 318-2239

Ponda Barnes
Director, Sponsored Programs
E: pobarnes@almosthomekids.org
T: (312)227-8196

Gail Linhart
Director of Operations
E: glinhart@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 786-1760

Anita Berry
AHK Manager APRN Scholars Program
E: aberry@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 408-1717

Liza Larsen
Coordinator of Special Events
E: elarsen@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 786-1763

Lisa Snow
Volunteer Community Outreach Coordinator
E: lsnow@almosthomekids.org
T: (630) 786-1755


Media Contact

Media Relations Contacts
Public Affairs & Communications
E: jmclean@almosthomekids.org
T: (312) -399-0013


Expansion Inquiries

Contact if interested in Expansion inquiries

Almost Home Kids envisions the presence of new facilities to service the needs of children with complex medical conditions and their families in their own communities throughout the country.

We’ve developed a program offering with all you need to open an Almost Home Kids in your community and a consulting methodology to assist you with initial planning through implementation.

If you are interested in learning more about our expansion plans, or would like to talk to us about bringing Almost Home Kids to your area, please contact Denise Nora, Director of Business Development & Strategy at 312.318.2239 or dnora@AlmostHomeKids.org


For information about Volunteering, click here.